Friday 10 February 2017

UNNS-The Captivation

Blogging after a long long time. The last one was when Hrithik Roshan's Mohenjo Daro was about to release and it received quite an awesome response from the readers. Perhaps because it was shared on various forums and fan clubs of Hrithik as well. Well, thanks for liking!

My 2nd book, UNNS- The Captivation is coming out in a month. Published by Inspire India publishers, the book will be up for pre-booking on Amazon from the 14th of Feb. Yep, Valentine's Day cause its a love story!

A lot of my friends and readers have asked me the meaning of the title, UNNS, and why the rose on the cover is blue!?

Well, as per Sufi tradition, there are 7 stages of love. An idea, which has been portrayed brilliantly in movies like Dedh Ishqiya and in videos of songs like Satrangi Re from the movie Dil Se.

Here is the list of seven stages of love:
1.) Hub- The Stage of Attraction
2.) UNNS- The stage of Captivation
3.) Ishq- The Stage of Love
4.) Aqeedat- The stage of Reverence
5.) Ibadat- The stage of Worship
6.) Junoon- The stage of Obsession
7.) Maut- The stage of Death

My book UNNS is a tribute to all the seven stages of love.

Now, why is the rose on the cover blue? Well, for that you will have to read the book when it comes out!

Till then, keep watching the space, and enjoy the complete poster of the book.

Link to buy the book on Amazon


  1. it will be a sure hit bro...:) eagerly waiting for it...:)

    1. Thanks Pushpendra, I really hope you like it.

  2. Waiting for this one... :)

  3. Thanks Abhishek,

    I hope you enjoy it

  4. Amazing read... "You cannot judge a book by it's cover" rightly said. :) Keeping readers grasped and keen to know what's gonna happen next. I finished it in one sitting.

    1. Hey Thanks a lot Fatema.
      I would love to read your review of it